bookish

One true Pairing(s)…

It’s Valentine’s Day.(Okay,maybe just two days since Valentine’s Day).Like you know The St.Valentine’s Day ( Not the Valentine from The Shadowhunter Chronicles,though these  days, it reminds me of Valentine.Or sometimes the other way around.Or maybe it’s Valentine Morgenstern Day after all.Idk .  😛 )

So,I was like ”Why not spend this year’ s V-Day(Is it actually called so?’Cause I started using it since middle school and I really liked the idea of being the only ones who called it so.Sounds more like D- Day though. 😉 )yeah,this year’s V-Day with fictional characters ,like instead of you know,real boyfriends.When you have handsome and amazing fic boyfriends like Will Herondale ,why do you need one in real life? Am I not right? 😉

Anyways I thought it would be nice to give a list of my OTPs from each fandom (some might be TTP or non-fandom pairings though) and what I like about them. Romantic,right?

Here it goes in roughly the order I like them ’cause more than one does occupy the same position. 🙂

Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood  from The Mortal Instruments

Ship Name:Malec 

For me,Malec is The Ultimate OTP.Like the way their relationship progresses,how Alec grows from someone insecure and skeptical about coming out to someone comfortable in his own skin and also how Magnus  experiences many firsts with Alec.They actually made each other complete in so many ways.Maybe their relationship was still a bit insecure,what happens in City of Lost Souls,it just shows that not every relation is perfect and you have to work it out between yourself with all the honesty and love you can give the other.It was one of the heart wrenching part in the Shadowhunter Chronicles but again I like how they came back together in the next book.’The course of true love(and first dates)’from the Bane Chronicles ,I loved Malec more than I ever loved.And then again ‘Born to the Endless Night’.Every Malec scene increases my love for them.Most of the major Malec scenes make me cry hard.So much love and pride and feels.Plus all the fanfics,fanarts and all the endless fandom stuff.MALEC!!!!

Besides Malec,I also like Clace and Sizzy but you know,ultimate Malec!!!

“I don’t want the world.I want you”-Alec Lightwood ,City of Heavenly Fire.

Feyre and Tamlin from A Court Of Thorns And Roses

Ship Name: Feylin
(Maybe this one is a non-fandom OTP 🙂 ) 

I don’t really have much to tell about this pairing except that it happens to be among my top OTPs.I like that way their love develops through the first book,especially Feyre’s which turns from being cold and hostile to something like love and passion.The way Feyre left so much back home for her love and also the fact that Tamlin was willing to sacrifice another innocent’s life for his love.I like almost every romantic scene featuring the two from the quiet moments in the forest to the night of the solstice celebrations.And I’m eagerly waiting for the second book.Will there be a love triangle between Feyre,Tamlin and Rhysand? I of course,don’t know.But waiting……

“I love you .Thorns and all”-Tamlin,A court of thorns and roses.

“I threw myself into that fire, threw myself into it, into him, and let myself burn.”-Feyre,A court of thorns and roses.

 

Four and Tris  from The Divergent Series

Ship Name:Fourtris
(That’s what I found when I searched the ship name and I do happen to like it)

If I am ever gonna be in a relationship,I want it to be one like that between Four and Tris.It’s a perfect real life pairing.Maybe the relationship isn’t a perfect one.They disappoint each other,lie to each other ,have some secrets maybe,maybe even a bit of jealousy,but at the end they love each more than anything.And I really have a tough time imagining one of them without the other.I especially like the pair in the first book when Tris was still an initiate and Four was the trainer ,The first time Four meets Tris,after the first jump,is something like…a mandatory squealing part.And above all the part where Four says that his reason for not leaving Dauntless was Tris…because he was in love with Tris. OhmyGod….how much more passionate can it get!?!?!?

The quote below is one among my many favourites in the series.All of them happen to be pretty long. 🙂

“I fell in love with him. But I don’t just stay with him by default as if there’s no one else available to me. I stay with him because I choose to, every day that I wake up, every day that we fight or lie to each other or disappoint each other. I choose him over and over again, and he chooses me.”-Tris Prior,Allegiant.

Will Herondale and Tessa Gray and Jem Carstairs from The Infernal Devices

Ship Name: Wessa + Jessa /HeronGrayStairs
(It’s basically a TTP.)

Wessa or Jessa…Wessa or Jessa…..I can’t choose.Like seriously I can’t .Both of them are such beautiful pairings.So,I am gonna choose HeronGrayStairs.Wessa seemed a pairing of fierce passion and love .Jessa was one of subtle romance and love.And HeronStairs’ Parabatai bond is beyond words.Neither can bear to disappoint and hurt the other for the love for another.I really think Tessa was so damn lucky to have both Will and Jem.Okay,maybe not damn lucky but quite lucky ,with all the events of the Clockwork Princess.Ohhh..THE FEELS…….Oh…I forgot about the other heart wrenching scene in the Shadowhunter Chronicles.That was the day when Jem proposed Tessa in the morning and later Will comes back from Magnus and confesses his love to Tessa .Oh God….it broke my heart into so many pieces…the whole chapter(s).I advice you to read it ,so we can all cry over the scenes together.

“Most people are lucky to have even one great love in their life. You have found two.”-Magnus Bane ,Clockwork Princess.

 

Percy Jackson and Annabeth Chase  from The Percy Jackson and The Olympians

Ship Name:Percabeth

This is one of my other OTPs beside my ultimate and top three OTPs.It’s a sweet ,young love between ‘Seaweed Brain’ and ‘Wise Girl’ 😉 .Even though ,they are quite older in Heroes of Olympus,I still imagine them as 14-15 year olds….and that sort of seems to make them cute couple.All the quests and hardships they endure together,they completely deserve a ‘Happily Ever After ‘ending…maybe settle in Roman camp,go to college,marry,have kids…basically a safe life,away from the infernal beings of Tartarus.

“We’re staying together,” he promised. “You’re not getting away from me. Never again.”-Percy Jackson,Mark of Athena.

Peeta Mellark and Katniss Everdeen and Gale Hawthorne from The Hunger Games

Ship Names:Everlark /Everthorne

Another TTP.Not quite like the one from Infernal Devices,but this one is a TTP because I’m not sure whom I actually like Katniss with,Gale or Peeta.At first ,I liked Gale and Katniss together,but by the ending of the series,I liked Katniss and Peeta.Then,again,I’m like ‘No,Katniss should have been with Gale.’ ‘No,Peeta’s better for her’.This is why I am not able to choose among them,so I’m gonna say both the pairings are good in their own way.

“You love me.Real or not real?””Real”-Peeta Mellark and Katniss Everdeen ,Mockingjay.

Other pairings I like:

♥ Edward Cullen And Bella Swan from Twilight.
♥ Will Solace and Nico Di Angelo from Percy Jackson series(Of course,there hasn’t been much but I’m already liking it).
♥ Harry Potter and Ginny Weasley,Ron Weasley and Hermione Granger,Severus Snape and Lily Potter from Harry Potter.
♥ Thomas and Teresa from Maze Runner.
♥ Jace Herondale and Clary Fray ,Simon Lewis and Isabelle Lightwood from The Mortal Instruments
♥ Mare Barrow and Cal from Red Queen.

So,that ends my 14 OTPs for the 14th of February.I really enjoyed writing it.You guys out there will definitely enjoy it.(No,I’m not even a little bit cocky 😉 )

Smile ‘Always’

-Anwesha 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

