A Wrap-Up post. #1

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Oh well,I just couldn’t decide what to use for the title,hence the basic. And the photo is a random photo among those I took during my last visit to a bookstore.

It’s been too long ,hasn’t it?Since I was here?Or more since I wrote a wrap up post ?That counts to more than one year actually .

I wouldn’t go so far to say that 2017 read has been as good as 2016,but I did read some of the amazing books out there,and yeah,I’m totally going to share them here with you,cause why not.

Of course we’re starting from January,though it’s tempting to start from April,cause it’s weird.

January:

I read exactly 5 books in January,and though they were all books that I got for review,they were really good reads.

  • Fray Theory:Resonance by Nelou Keramati (The Fray Theory #1 ): 4 hearts ♥♥♥♥ ( Review here )
  •  The Red Sun by Alane Adams (Legends of Orkney #1 ):  4 hearts ♥♥♥♥ (Review here )
  • Eternal Darkness by JF Johns (Eternal Darkness #1 ) : 4 hearts ♥♥♥♥ (Review here )
  • New World :Rising by Jennifer Wilson ( New World #1 ) : 4.25 hearts ♥♥♥♥.25 (Review here )
  • Forget Tomorrow by Pintip Dunn (Forget Tomorrow #1 ) : 4 hearts ♥♥♥♥ (Review here )

Did you notice that all of them are first books of their respective series?Haha,I have a lot of books to look forward too.

February:

Oh,I read 5 books in February too!And it has got some of the year’s best reads!

  • Ink and Bone by Lisa Unger : 4 hearts ♥♥♥♥ (Review here )
  • A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab (Shades of Magic #1 ) : 5 hearts ♥♥♥♥♥ (I’m totally willing to give more)
  • Kalifus Rising by Alane Adams (Legends of Orkney #2 ) : 4 hearts ♥♥♥♥ (Review here )
  • The Princess Saves Herself In This One by Amanda Lovelace : 4 hearts ♥♥♥♥  ( That’s the only one of its kind that I read. )
  • A Gathering of Shadows by V. E. Schwab (Shades of Magic #2 ) :5 hearts ♥♥♥♥♥

February definitely had some one of its kind reads.A physiological thriller,a deep prose poetry ,and not to forget a second Norse mythology book and two fantastic fantasy books.

March:

  • Losing Hope by Colleen Hoover (Hopeless #2 ) : 5 hearts ♥♥♥♥♥
  • Finding Cinderella by Colleen Hoover (Hopeless #2.5 ) :   5 hearts ♥♥♥♥♥
  • Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas ( Throne of Glass #1 ) : 4.5 hearts ♥♥♥♥.5
  • Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas ( Throne of Glass #2 ) : 5 hearts ♥♥♥♥♥
  • Stalking Jack The Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco (Stalking Jack The Ripper #1 ) : 4 hearts ♥♥♥♥
  • Everything ,Everything by Nicola Yoon : 4 hearts ♥♥♥♥

Okay,I have a doubt,why is Crown of Midnight named Crown of Midnight?I couldn’t figure it out and I don’t feel very happy about that.But yeah,don’t bother answering if the answer lies in another book of the series.

April :

  • King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard (Red Queen #3) : 4  hearts ♥♥♥♥
  • The Last Dreamseer by Katy Haye (The Fane Chronicles #2 ) : 4 hearts ♥♥♥♥
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas (A Court of Thorns and Roses #1 ) : Reread (4.5 hearts ♥♥♥♥.5 )
  • Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher : 4 hearts ♥♥♥♥
  • A Conjuring of Light by V. E. Schwab (Shades of Magic #3) : Currently Reading.

And it’s 23:55 here right now, (of the next day )and I’m so sleepy (again.).I thought I would include a one sentence review for these,but you know,my mind refuses to cooperate.It’s rebelling.

So,

See you in the next post!
Signing off!Bye!
-Anwesha😀

Leave a Reply

