Reviews

Review:Dominion by J.Kowallis and Fan Cast for The Enertia Trials

Screenshot_2017-05-16-19-02-49-487

33398853

Title: Dominion
Author: J. Kowallis
Publisher: Gatekeeper Press 
Date published: May 19th,2017
Page Count: 468 pages
Genre: Dystopia,Sci-Fi
Where I got the copy: Got a copy of the e-book from the author (Thank you so much for the copy)
Series: The Enertia Trials Book 4
Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ hearts (5 hearts)

Blurb:

WE ARE THE FIRST
WE ARE THE END

“I didn’t want to wake up. Sometimes I almost wished I hadn’t.”

With Reggie’s death, Nate and the others are forced to continue on in their attempt to defeat Roman with the help of The Rising—a rebellion movement thriving in the bowels of Public Two.

New faces and mysterious secrets—hidden technology, lies, and darkness—from within The Rising shake the balance of their trust.

When an unimaginable encounter infiltrates the rebellion, true identities are revealed and loyalties torn apart. In the end, there’s only one target that matters: Roman—and they’ll do anything to stop him from claiming dominion.

My Review:

**I received a copy of the e-book from the author in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.This does not affect my opinion on the book.**

As much of an unnatural way of starting a review this line is,I’ll still go with it cause this is going to be a bit of  informal fangirling the reasons for which will also be included below.Also the line came out all wrong,but it’s okay.

This book,this final book in the series ‘The Enertia Trials’,is just worth it.It’s worth going through all the pain and sadness and heart wrenching loses.And no,I’m not even being biased, though this really is my favourite dystopian series.The plot of this is just perfect for a final book.You would think that a series being so long  would crash or go downhill,but trust me,it doesn’t ,it’s like a roller coaster that only goes up (That’s the TFIOS loving me talking,don’t mind ).

I’m not going to talk the writing,character development and storyline here,cause I did them in all the other three books and I’ll add the links at the end of the review so you can totally go check them out there.Just a single line,whatever my opinion about the general aspects of the book were,they still hold now. 😀

But I’ll still talk about the cover.Like c’mon,how could I not?They are such simple yet highly alluring covers and they are just right for the storyline and of course,the title too.And oh,the title fit so well too! *adds title and cover to the list of Reasons Why I Love This Series*

Straight to the characters cause I can’t wait longer. Nate aka Rambo is still an ass(more of that actually,lol)Ransley ,our Harpy is still her kickass self,and well,she has secrets of her own here,Roydon,he’s still the hot guy he has always been.And yes,about Reggie……she’s still under the ground *smug face * You’ll know what I actually mean once you read the book of course.The whole book is a nail biting adventure ,and it keeps you on your toes and I would have totally read it in one sitting had I not been required to go out #lifeinterruptsreadingtime #weneedaseparatereadingdayeveryweek . You won’t ever stop hating Roman.Wait,is there someone who likes him?I won’t judge you if you do,just asking.I like London’s character development in this.He grows up.Like physically,mentally,and a few other ways *winks*.

Besides these main characters,you get to meet a lot of new characters.Some that you’ll love,some that you’ll like and some  that will make you experience the ‘hate at first sight’ feeling.But they all play a role.Damn,none of them are just there for filling the pages.And you get to meet some characters from the previous books too!

I already told that the plot is a roller coster. The one that scares you to hell and also gives you that euphoric feeling.It is going to wrench your heart out and shatter it into pieces ,leaving you to believe that you’ll never get it back,only to get it back wrapped in precious velvet.Cause that ending,the characters deserve it.They deserve to be happy.

This book made me cry so bad,especially the ending and now,I’m going to miss these characters.I’ll miss reading their adventures the first time,afresh.

*fills a glass with champagne* *raises it* To my favourite dystopian series-The Enertia Trails.

Don’t leave yet.Cause there’s still the fancast. *grins*

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/33398853-dominion?ac=1&from_search=true

About the Author:

13796170

J. Kowallis grew up in northern Utah, graduated from Weber State University’s creative writing program, and lives in Utah with her Mini Schnauzer, Etta. She enjoys dreaming about, flying to, and writing about distant lands (real or unreal).

Links to reviews of Book #1 and #2 :

Afterimage(Book #1) – Afterimage Review

Encender (Book #2) – Encender Review

Duality (Book #3) – Duality Review

Fancast :

(This is  just going to include our main characters and a few other important characters throughout the series.)

Victoria Justice as Reggie:

"Julia" Special Screening And Q&A

 

Kellan Lutz as Nate:

700299

Liam Hemsworth as Roydon:

hemsworthtat

Charlotte Sullivan as Ransley :

21d54150e45dc61216b1756d253f853e

Colin Ford as London:

original

Chloe Moretz as Carmen:

200px-chloe_moretz

Holy shit!This is like the hardest job ever!No wonder the casting directors screw up the casting in movie adaptations.Just saying,don’t ever judge my casting talent based on this,you know,I think I could have done better,lol.

Anyways see you in the next post!
Signing off!Bye!
-Anwesha😀

 

Leave a Reply

